Do you ever find yourself wasting food?



(http://sweetclipart.com/blender-fruits-and-smoothie-1462)

Since I have been purchasing a large amount of fruits and vegetables lately, I have learned that sometimes despite my best efforts, I can’t manage to eat them all before they start to go bad! Here is how I make use of every penny that I spend on groceries 🙂

1) When vegetables are about to go bad, cut them into bite-sized pieces and place into a tupper ware container. Place into freezer and use in smoothies for a quick and healthy breakfast!

2) Instead of 1-2 vegetables with dinner, base your dinner around a large pile of mixed vegetables.

3) If you find that you are not able to eat all of the vegetables on a weekly basis, decrease the amount that your purchase.

4) When you get home from the grocery, cut up veggies and place into baggies for quick snacks or a healthy addition to your lunch box!

I really don’t like to waste food and these tips have helped me reduce waste as well as come up with new ways to eat more veggies!

Hope everyone is having a healthy and productive day!

Leave a Reply

