College Bites on a Budget

Hello everyone!

My goal for this blog is to keep a record of my journey on the way to eating better.  I want to prove to others as well as myself that eating healthy does not have to be expensive!  My budget for groceries is $70.  I plan to incorporate the following things into my new lifestyle:

1) Keep the foods I choose to eat in the closest to natural form that I can (i.e. steaming instead of frying).

2) Eat little to no processed foods.

3) Have a green smoothie every morning for breakfast.

4) Avoid the very real temptation to hit the fast-food drive through.

I am starting this blog to hold myself accountable, and if I gain followers, to share my successes and shortfalls along the way to becoming a healthier me 🙂

Welcome!

Leave a Reply

